Reviews

Reviews

Expedia

5 out of 5

by Reanne on Expedia

Perfect cottages.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing !!!!!!

Vicki and staff were the most amazing people my mom and I have ever met. Made her first trip to PEI the most memorable experience ever. Went out of their way to make our trip the best. We would recommend this place to everyone. Clean cottages, great location...just perfect !

June 25, 2016

Dreamweavers mail

Hi Vicki,

 I apologize for not getting back to you earlier, but I have been back on the road. First of all thank you very much for giving us the great rate on the house. It certainly lived up to expectations. All the guys had a great time and would love to come back again in the future. Secondly, I did post a review on Tripadvisor. Everything I said was true and I hope it helps with business. Hope to see you again next year.

 Regards

 David Read More

September 20, 2015

Customer

Hi Vicki!

Just wanted to send a quick email to say thanks you for the wonderful stay. We had a great time. We could not have asked for a better cottage, weather and town! Hopefully we'll get to see you next year!

 Celine and the Gallant Family

July 07, 2015

customer

Hi Vicki,

 Sorry we were not able to say good-bye to you before we left on Thursday but we were in a hurry because our car rental was on a deadline as well as the Europe sons with their flights. We did say goodbye to the gentleman in the office and he said you were out cleaning the cottages.

We have been in email contact with our boys since checking out of Dreamweavers and repeatedly they speak of what a wonderful time we had.  Your accommodation was most suitable in every way.  It was an, "Over the Top" experience for all of us.  Thank you so much for all you did to make it so pleasant.  You were also helpful in directing us to the right place for our 50th anniversary supper.  It was just perfect. There were so many activity options all around like coffee places, Cavendish and even the used bookstore next door which is a favourite with all of our sons.  The pool was a favourite place to mix inter-generationally for some water polo. The last evening we had a great fireside time.  On Wednesday the families went biking and had a great time while our son from Switzerland took us to Dalvay on the Sea for lunch.  What an amazing place.  We weren't aware when he found it on the internet that it had such a significant connection with William & Kate.  Another great memory! We also had a good time at Cavendish and visited the Anne of Green Gables museum.

 Thank you again for making the process from beginning to end - our first contact with you to our final day so efficient. We will continue to carry the wonderful memories of Dreamweavers in hearts in the years to come.  We especially enjoyed that beautiful big master bedroom to celebrate our 50th.

Thanks again and it was wonderful getting to know you.  You have enriched our family in a wonderful way.

 With gratitude,

 James & Elfrieda

August 23, 2014

Customer

Vicki,
I was a recent guest last week. I had the Blue BMW bike from Vermont. We discussed some spots in Nova Scotia and you recommended Margaree. I stayed in Margaree Forks and oh what a beautiful spot!
So thanks for the beautiful accommodations at your location and the Margaree suggestions. My best wishes to you.
                                                  Pat

June 15, 2015

customer

 

Hi Vicki,
    Just wanted to send a quick "Thank you!" for our time at your rental in PEI. We so enjoyed staying in "Country Escape". The house had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation. We really enjoyed the lobsters that Sonny brought by for us as well. We loved your PEI- the people, the food, the culture; we especially enjoyed the festival concert at St. Mary's Church our last night; what a treat from such talented people!  
              Thanks again- we may be in touch soon about booking again for next year.   Have a great 2012 season!  Ken and Mary, Sarah and Robert

New Hampshire

June 21, 2012

Saltscape Canada's East Coast Magazine- Travel Edition

After hours weighing my options online, I made the leap and booked at Dreamweavers Cottages in Rusticoville.

The cottage delivered everything I hoped- fully-stocked, clean and cozy, a saltwater pool, laundry facilities, a playground, near countless beaches, and the wonders of both Cavendish and Charlottetown. Read More

April 01, 2010

Customer

Hey just wanted to say thank you again! we had a amazing time and it really will live in our minds as one of our best experiences ever. You can post that on you site if you like. id recomend your cottages to everyone. Thanks so much again.

Melissa Lynn and Adam

September 06, 2010

Customer

We had our family reunion here, and it was great. It accommodated our entire family ranging from ages 1 – 65. There were many things for us to do on and off site.

On site we could have bon fire, and swim in the heated pool, a swing set was available for the younger ones and a great selection of movies for us to choose.

We also had great laundry facilities, the view was picture perfect, and the cabins were beautiful.

Off site, we were very close to Charlottetown, which means all the attractions were very close, there is a grocery store near by, and the beach was a three-minute drive. You could not get any better.

I loved staying here, and the people that work for Dreamweavers Cottages were the friendly bunch of people you could ever ask for.

This place will be the first spot we will come back to when visiting PEI. Thank you so much for the memories and the excellent time.

Ronda from Moncton

July 28, 2010

Guest

 

Hi Vicki

 We recently stayed in one of your two bedroom cottages for a week.  You have a beautiful property and I wanted to say thank you for your hospitality and friendliness. 

When I take my next vacation to PEI, I want to stay at your cottages again, this time with Hubbie.

 Again, thank you for everything, hoping to see you again soon. Our recent trip was for the kids and definitely loved every minute of it.

 Christine

 PS:  Hope Monty(the cat) is doing fine and getting lots of attention.

August 24, 2012

Customer

Dreamweavers was perfectly situated in the cozy town of North Rustico. We stayed in cottage #1 & #4 and the views of the ocen, lighthouse and bay were breath taking. Vicky, the owner was a delightful host and we enjoyed our chats with her. The cottages had every amenity you could ask for in a small seaside cottage. We were a quick drive to Cavendish, for those wishing to take in the breathtaking seashore or Green Gables. We truly enjoyed the off season vibe ie: the tourist traps, traffic lights, lines. It was just the red sand, blue sea and green grass. we are planning on returning as soon as we get the chance. It is a short drive to resturants, markets, beaches and shopping. Just perfect for those looking for a simple quiet escape minus the frills of a fancy hotel.

Eric and Jenna

New York and Vermont

May 25, 2010

Customer

I would reccomend anyone to stay at dreamweavers, located just out side the cute village of Rustico, dreamweavers offers great vistas and hospitable service. Located near all the tourist hot spots, golf, beaches and true island culture is never far away. I stayed at Dreamweavers with 4 other people and two large dogs. The staff was more then accomidating and made sure that our stay was most enjoyable.

Most importantly Dreamweavers was able to accomidate us last minute, booking during peak season and while the cavendish music festival was underway.

I would personal like to thank the proprietor, Vicki Redden Gautreau for here excellent service.

Trevor

July 13, 2009

Customer

My husband and I needed a quiet getaway weekend and Dreamweavers Cottages was the perfect spot! The cottage, nestled in scenic Rustico was clean, charming and well supplied with anything and everything right on down to votive candles. We are happy to have found this little treasure of a spot and we will be returning and recommending Dreamweavers Cottages to all we know!

June 14, 2009

VRBO

The Country Escape was the perfect spot for our two-family vacation to PEI. The house sits up on a rise overlooking the ocean and it's a lovely 10 minute walk to the gorgeous and free Anglo Rustico beach. The house had everything we needed for cooking meals, having evening s'mores by the fire, and letting the kids run and play in the yard. Plenty of space for two families and lovingly decorated! We didn't use the pool at Dreamweavers Cottages because we were on the beach most of the time, but it's a nice option to have. We found the location absolutely perfect - close to a great country grocery, to Anne's Land, to quaint North Rustico Harbor and to all of the Provincial Park beaches. Perfect spot for a much-needed getaway!

Heidi T

Vermont

August 22, 2013

Ratings & Affiliations

Canada Select

3½ Stars (Cottages (C))

Dreamweavers Cottages has qualified as a Quality Incentive Program participant because of state of repair and cleanliness.

Canada Select

4 Stars (Cottages (C))

Dreamweavers Home Place has received 4 out of a possible 5 stars under the provincial grading and inspection authority.

Canada Select

4½ Stars (Cottages (C))

Dreamweavers Country Escape is rated as a 4.5 star vacation home by the provincial rating service

Booking.com

8½ Guest reviews


Contact Us

Location

6948 Rustico Road

Rusticoville, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Location & Directions

View Larger Map

Rated by 17 guests
4.8 / 5
Dreamweavers Cottages and Vacation Homes